Review

Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave Review: Specs, 50mg Strength and Verdict

AL FAKHER Crown Bar 12000 Puffs Disposable Vape in Dubai

Overview

This Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review covers the Crown Bar Al Fakher 12000 Puffs Integrated Hookah Sound Wave, a rechargeable direct-to-lung disposable from Al Fakher, the shisha brand best known for tobacco flavours. It is rated for up to 12,000 puffs and adds a hookah-style sound effect as you draw.

The most important fact comes first: the Vapor AE listing states 50mg (5%) nicotine, which is above the UAE cap of 20mg/mL. This page explains that plainly, notes where other listings disagree, and points to the Crown Bar models that sit inside the cap. It is written for adults aged 21 and over, and it is not health advice.

Jump to: Specs | Sound and display | Flavours | Performance | Comparison | UAE rules | Verdict

Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review: Crown Bar 12000 puffs hookah sound wave disposable vape

Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave specs and what the listing states

The listing gives a rated 12,000 puffs, a 0.6ohm mesh coil, a direct-to-lung draw, a display for battery and e-liquid levels, USB Type-C charging and an integrated hookah sound wave effect. Nicotine is stated as 50mg (5%).

The price is AED 45 for one device or AED 400 for a pack of 10, which is AED 40 each. Vapor AE lists 19 flavours, chosen on the product page.

The listing does not state the e-liquid volume or the battery capacity, so this review gives neither. The specs come from the supplier’s listing, and we could not check every figure against an official spec sheet, because Al Fakher does not publish one that we could access.

Fact: the puff count is a rating, the price is the current Vapor AE price, and the strength is the one stated in the listing. Each figure is reported as stated on the product page, and none has been measured by us.

One conflict is worth knowing about. The Vapor AE listing says 50mg (5%), while some other UAE retailers list what appears to be the same device as 0.5% (5mg/mL). This review follows the Vapor AE listing, and the strength printed on the box is what counts, so check it when your order arrives. The conflict is not something this review can resolve.

Hookah sound wave, display and Type-C battery

The headline feature is the integrated hookah sound wave effect. As you draw, the device makes a rhythmic sound meant to resemble the bubbling of a shisha pipe. One other UAE retailer’s page says it runs automatically with no switch to turn it off. The Vapor AE listing describes the effect but does not say whether it can be disabled.

A display shows battery and e-liquid levels, and the battery charges over USB Type-C. The battery capacity is not stated in the listing, so no per-charge estimate is given here. The device is not refillable.

The listing mentions a battery and e-liquid display and nothing else on the screen, so it does not say whether there is a puff counter or any other display feature.

What the sound effect does and does not change

Fact: the sound effect is a feature of the device. It does not change the nicotine strength or the puff rating. Opinion: it is a novelty aimed at people who like the ritual of a shisha pipe, and the sound may draw attention in quiet places, so think about where you use it. The listing gives no volume level, so it cannot be rated here.

Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave flavours at Vapor AE

Vapor AE lists 19 flavours for this device, chosen on the product page, and each device carries one flavour. Stock can change, so the options shown on the product page are the ones available now.

Mint and cooling names are Lemon Mint, Grape Mint, Gum Mint, Blackcurrant Mint, Blackcurrant Ice, Berry Ice, Lush Ice, Peach Ice and Cool Mango. A flavour marked ice is named for a cool finish, and the listing does not measure how strong it is.

Fruit and candy names are Blue Razz Lemonade, Mango Pineapple, Blue Ocean, Blueberry Gum, Cherry Fiesta and Strawberry Punch. Two Apple is the classic double-apple name familiar from shisha. Hubba, Lucid Dream and Magic Love are brand names, and the listing does not describe how they taste.

Fact: flavour names are all the listing gives, so no taste comparisons are made here. Opinion: 19 flavours is a narrower range than the 28 on the Crown Bar Pro Max, but it covers the main shisha-style families of mint, fruit and double apple.

Because the listing gives names only, a single device is the lower-commitment way to try a flavour. It costs AED 45, against AED 400 for a pack of 10.

DTL draw, 0.6ohm mesh coil and puff rating

This is a direct-to-lung (DTL) device, so you inhale slowly and straight into the lungs. The 0.6ohm mesh coil has a large heating surface, which is what produces the bigger clouds of this style compared with a tight-draw pod. It also means a longer draw moves more e-liquid per puff.

That matters more at this strength. Nicotine strength is per mL, so a bigger draw moves more liquid, and so more nicotine, per puff at the same strength. At the 50mg (5%) stated in the listing, this is a strong device for direct-to-lung use, not a light one.

Fact and opinion are kept apart in this Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review. The coil and draw details come from the listing, while how strong or smooth a draw feels is personal. Opinion: nobody new to nicotine should treat a 50mg direct-to-lung device as a starter product.

How long 12,000 puffs last

The 12,000 figure is a rated ceiling from machine testing with short, regular puffs. Real use is almost always lower, because people take longer draws. The e-liquid volume is not stated, so there is no millilitre figure to use as a second guide, which is a gap in the listing. Our guide to how long disposable vape puffs last explains what moves the number.

Sound Wave versus other Crown Bar models

This Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review compares the device with three Crown Bar models that are in stock at Vapor AE. The nearest match on rating and price is the Crown Bar 12K Crystal V2, which also lists 12,000 puffs at AED 45, but as a 6mg (0.6%) device with about 18ml, an 850mAh battery and a smart screen.

ModelRated puffsNicotineE-liquidPrice (single)AED per 1,000 rated puffs
Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave (this review)Up to 12,00050mg (5%), above the UAE capNot statedAED 453.75
Crown Bar 12K Crystal V2Up to 12,0006mg (0.6%)About 18mlAED 453.75
Crown Bar Pro Max 15000Up to 15,0005mg (0.5%)22mlAED 493.27
Crown Bar v2.0 Mega Max 40000Up to 40,0006mg (0.6%)About 30mlAED 491.23

The Pro Max and Mega Max move up in volume and rating. Our full Al Fakher Crown Bar range guide explains how the sub-models differ. Opinion: on rating alone the Sound Wave adds nothing over the Crystal V2 except the sound effect, and it gives up the e-liquid volume and battery figures that the Crystal V2 listing provides. If strength matters to you, the Crystal V2 at the same price and rating is the like-for-like alternative that sits inside the cap.

Cost per 1,000 rated puffs

Both 12K models work out at AED 3.75 per 1,000 rated puffs, against AED 3.27 for the Pro Max and AED 1.23 for the Mega Max. The pack of 10 at AED 400 is AED 40 a device, or AED 3.33 per 1,000. This measures value against the rating only, and says nothing about flavour, draw feel or strength.

The 50mg strength and the UAE nicotine cap

UAE.S 5030:2018, the standard published through the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology (MoIAT), caps e-liquid nicotine at 20mg/mL (2%). The Vapor AE listing states 50mg (5%), which is 2.5 times that cap. At its stated strength, this device is above the UAE limit, and this review does not describe it as compliant.

Some other listings of the same device say 0.5%, so the strength printed on the box is what matters. If it reads 50mg, it is above the cap. Buyers who want a Crown Bar inside the cap can look at the Crystal V2, the Mega Max or the E-Hose X, all listed at 6mg (0.6%).

Age limit, excise price and disposal

Buyers must be 21 or over; age is confirmed at the website age gate. From 1 September 2026 a minimum excise price of AED 1 per mL of e-liquid applies to vaping products in the UAE. The device contains a lithium battery, so never puncture, crush or burn it, and use an e-waste collection point rather than household waste. Our guide to whether vaping is legal in Dubai and the UAE covers the wider rules, and the responsible vaping health disclaimer applies to this page.

Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review verdict: pros, cons and who it suits

Vapor AE sells this device, so this Al Fakher Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave review is a retailer’s assessment. It is based on the product listing and supplier data, not on lab testing, and the cons below are real trade-offs.

ProsCons
Hookah sound wave effect50mg (5%) is above the UAE 20mg/mL cap
DTL draw with a 0.6ohm mesh coilDTL at 50mg is a strong combination
Display for battery and e-liquid levelsE-liquid volume and battery capacity are not stated in the listing
19 flavours, including Two AppleNot refillable, and other listings disagree on the strength

Fact: at AED 45 it is priced the same as the Crystal V2.

Who should look elsewhere: anyone who wants to stay inside the UAE nicotine cap, anyone who wants a stated e-liquid volume before buying, and anyone who wants a refillable device.

Opinion: the sound effect is the reason to pick this model, and the strength is the reason to think twice. For adults who want a Crown Bar inside the UAE cap, a 6mg model is the closer match to what UAE.S 5030:2018 permits.

You can view the Crown Bar Al Fakher 12000 Sound Wave at Vapor AE for AED 45, or AED 400 for 10. Browse the Al Fakher brand page or all disposable vapes. Standard delivery takes up to 24 hours to all seven emirates and is free over AED 350, and Cash on Delivery is available in all seven emirates. See the delivery terms and our Authenticity Guarantee. For lower-strength options, read our Crown Bar Pro Max review and Crown Bar E-Hose X review.

Frequently Asked Questions

What nicotine strength is the Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave?

The Vapor AE listing states 50mg (5%), which is above the UAE cap of 20mg/mL under UAE.S 5030:2018. Some other listings describe the same device as 0.5%, so check the strength printed on the box. This review does not describe it as compliant.

Which Crown Bar models are inside the UAE nicotine cap?

At Vapor AE, the Crystal V2, Mega Max, E-Hose X and Hypermax listings are 6mg (0.6%), and the Pro Max listing is 5mg (0.5%). All are below the 20mg/mL cap. Always check the strength printed on the box when your order arrives.

What does the hookah sound wave do?

It is an integrated effect that makes a shisha-style bubbling sound as you draw. Another UAE retailer says it runs automatically with no off switch. The Vapor AE listing does not say whether it can be turned off, and it gives no volume level.

How many puffs does the Crown Bar 12000 give?

It is rated for up to 12,000 puffs, a machine-test ceiling using short, regular puffs. Real use is usually lower, especially with long direct-to-lung draws. The listing does not state the e-liquid volume, so there is no second figure to cross-check against.

Is the Crown Bar 12000 Sound Wave rechargeable?

Yes, it charges over USB Type-C and has a display for battery and e-liquid levels. The listing does not state the battery capacity, and the device is not refillable. Buyers must be 21 or over; age is confirmed at the website age gate.

Reviewed by Ismail Hossain, Product Specialist — Last reviewed: 28 September 2026.

Products on this site contain nicotine, an addictive substance. Sale restricted to adults 21+.

Authenticity Guarantee: https://vaporae.com/authenticity-guarantee/ | Responsible Vaping Health Disclaimer: https://vaporae.com/responsible-vaping-health-disclaimer/