Blog
OXBAR Maglink 50000 Review: Honest UAE Test (2026)

Reviewed by Ismail Hossain, Product Specialist — Last reviewed: September 28, 2026
Overview
This OXBAR Maglink 50000 review covers the rechargeable pod device sold at Vapor AE for AED 40, rated for up to 50,000 puffs at 50mg nicotine, with a 1500 mAh battery, a built-in screen and 6 flavours. The nicotine strength sits well above the UAE’s cap, so we cover that plainly below rather than calling it compliant.
Below we go through what the listing states, the flavour range, how the 50,000-puff rating holds up in practice, UAE nicotine rules, and how it compares with other OXBAR devices in stock. Buyers must be 18 or over.
Jump to: Specs · Flavours · Puff count & battery · Nicotine & UAE rules · Comparison · Pros and cons · Buying in the UAE · FAQ

OXBAR Maglink 50000 Review: What the Listing States
This OXBAR Maglink 50000 is a rechargeable pod device from OXBAR with a 1500 mAh Type-C rechargeable battery and a built-in screen. It’s filled at 50mg nicotine, costs AED 40, in 6 flavours: Peach Mango, Sakura Grape, Strawberry Kiwi, Tropical Fruit, Watermelon Ice and Jewel Mint.
Our assessment is based on the listing, not hands-on use, because we have not tested a unit ourselves. Vapor AE also sells this product, so treat this as a retailer’s review rather than an independent one.
Flavour Range: 6 Options
The listing names 6 flavours: Peach Mango, Sakura Grape, Strawberry Kiwi, Tropical Fruit, Watermelon Ice and Jewel Mint — a compact fruit-led range. We have not tasted these, so we don’t rank them; stock can change, so check the live listing before ordering.
Of the six flavours, four are fruit-forward (Peach Mango, Sakura Grape, Strawberry Kiwi, Tropical Fruit), one is an iced fruit blend (Watermelon Ice), and one is a mint option (Jewel Mint) — there’s no tobacco or coffee-style flavour in this particular listing. With only 6 options, this is the narrowest flavour range of the three OXBAR devices in the comparison table below, both of which offer considerably more choice.
Puff Count and Battery Life
50,000 puffs is a manufacturer rating from machine testing with short, regular draws, not a promise. Real use is almost always lower, since longer or deeper draws pull more e-liquid per puff and reach the device’s capacity sooner than the standardised lab draws used to set the rating. The listing states a 1500 mAh rechargeable Type-C battery, a large capacity that fits the high puff rating, and a built-in screen to track usage; e-liquid capacity and coil type are not stated on the product page, so we don’t invent figures for them. Our guide to how long disposable vape puffs really last explains what changes the number.
Cost Per Puff
At AED 40 for a device rated up to 50,000 puffs, the Maglink works out to roughly 0.08 fils per puff at the rated ceiling — by far the lowest per-puff cost of the three OXBAR devices in the comparison table below. The Tri Fusion 45000 costs AED 49 for 45,000 puffs (about 0.11 fils per puff), and the Magic Maze 2 costs AED 45 for 20,000 puffs (about 0.225 fils per puff), nearly three times the Maglink’s per-puff cost. These figures use the rated puff ceiling, not a real-world total, which is almost always lower, so treat the comparison as a best-case guide rather than a guarantee of value.
Nicotine Strength and UAE Rules
This OXBAR Maglink is filled at 50mg nicotine, according to the product listing — more than double the UAE cap in absolute terms. The UAE standard UAE.S 5030:2018, published by the Ministry of Industry and Advanced Technology (MoIAT), caps e-liquid nicotine at 20mg/mL. 50mg sits well above that cap, so we do not describe this device as compliant with the UAE nicotine-strength rule — check the current MoIAT/ECAS guidance and the exact listing before ordering.
From 1 September 2026, a minimum excise price of AED 1 per mL of e-liquid also applies in the UAE. Sale is restricted to adults 18 and over. Rules can change, so check the current position yourself and read our guide on whether vaping is legal in Dubai and the UAE.
Two of the three OXBAR devices covered in this review, including this one, state a 50mg strength well above the UAE cap; the third doesn’t state a strength at all. None of the three in this review is described here as compliant with the 20mg/mL limit — check the comparison table and each product’s own listing carefully if staying within the cap matters to you.
How It Compares With Other OXBAR Devices
This OXBAR Maglink 50000 review compares the device with two other OXBAR models at Vapor AE in the table below.
| Device | Rated puffs | Nicotine | Battery | Price | Flavours |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OXBAR Maglink 50000 (this review) | Up to 50,000 | 50mg — above UAE cap | 1500 mAh | AED 40 | 6 |
| OXBAR Tri Fusion 45000 (our review) | Up to 45,000 | 50mg — above UAE cap | 1000 mAh | AED 49 (AED 245/box of 5) | 15 |
| OXBAR Magic Maze 2 (our review) | Up to 20,000 | Not stated | 900 mAh | AED 45 (AED 220/box of 5) | 20 |
This is the highest-rated puff count and the lowest price of the three, with the smallest flavour range. It’s also the only one of the three with a stated built-in screen, and the cheapest per puff by a wide margin, as the cost-per-puff figures above show. See the full OXBAR range for other options.
What the Built-In Screen Shows
OXBAR states a built-in screen on this device, a feature that typically displays battery level, and on some models a running puff or usage count, though the listing doesn’t specify exactly what the screen shows on this particular unit. Either way, it’s a step up from the no-screen disposables in most of this review series, letting you see roughly how much charge or life is left rather than guessing until the device stops firing.
Who Should (and Shouldn’t) Buy This
Opinion: this suits adults who specifically want the highest puff rating in the OXBAR range at the lowest price, and who have confirmed a 50mg nicotine strength is their preference and lawful for their situation. It’s a poor fit for anyone wanting a wider flavour choice or a nicotine strength at or below the UAE cap — neither is what this device offers. It’s also a reasonable pick for anyone who specifically wants the built-in screen to track battery or usage, since neither the Tri Fusion 45000 nor the Magic Maze 2 in the comparison table above is described as having one. Compare the cost-per-puff figures earlier in this review before deciding purely on price, since the Maglink’s low sticker price and high puff rating combine to make it the cheapest of the three per puff by a wide margin.
Charging and rechargeability
The listing states a rechargeable 1500 mAh Type-C battery with a built-in screen. Charge it before first use if it arrives low.
Storing It Before Use
Store it upright and away from direct sunlight or heat sources, whether or not it’s charged. UAE summer temperatures can climb well past 45°C in a parked car or on a sunny windowsill, and that heat can shorten the life of the 1500 mAh battery even before first use, and may affect the e-liquid inside even though its exact volume isn’t stated for this model. A cool, shaded drawer or cupboard is a safer bet than a car glovebox or a spot near a window, and it’s worth giving the battery a top-up charge if the device has sat unused for a while before you start vaping it.
Where to buy it authentic in the UAE
Vapor AE states that every product it sells, including this one, is genuine stock covered by its Authenticity Guarantee, the same guarantee that applies across its OXBAR range and every other brand it stocks.
Disposing of it safely
This is a rechargeable device with a built-in lithium battery, so it should never go in general household waste, and the battery should not be punctured or incinerated. Dispose of it as e-waste once the e-liquid runs out, and keep it away from children and pets, since the remaining e-liquid contains nicotine.
Similar products to consider
For a much wider flavour choice at a similar puff rating, see our OXBAR Tri Fusion 45000 review, or for a smaller battery and lower puff rating with the widest flavour choice of the three, see our OXBAR Magic Maze 2 review.
Pros and Cons of the OXBAR Maglink 50000
These points come from the listing and the UAE rules above, not from hands-on use.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Highest rated puff count in the OXBAR range reviewed here, at the lowest price | 50mg sits well above the UAE’s 20mg/mL cap |
| Large 1500 mAh rechargeable Type-C battery with built-in screen | Only 6 flavours, narrower than its OXBAR siblings |
| Backed by Vapor AE’s Authenticity Guarantee | E-liquid capacity and coil type not stated on the listing |
| 50,000-puff rating is a lab ceiling, not a guarantee |
Buying in the UAE: Price, Delivery and Storage
This OXBAR Maglink 50000 costs AED 40 per device at Vapor AE, where you choose flavour on the product page. Standard delivery takes up to 24 hours to all seven emirates and is free over AED 350, with paid Express delivery in 2 hours in Dubai and 4 hours in Sharjah.
Cash on delivery works in all seven emirates, and card on delivery is available in Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman. Buyers must be 18 or over and the courier may ask for proof of age. See the delivery terms. Browse the full disposable vape range or the OXBAR brand hub.
OXBAR Maglink 50000 FAQ
How many puffs does the OXBAR Maglink 50000 really give?
OXBAR’s listing rates it at up to 50,000 puffs, a lab figure from short, regular draws. Real-world totals are usually lower.
Is the OXBAR Maglink 50000 rechargeable?
Yes, via USB Type-C, with a listed 1500 mAh battery and a built-in screen.
What nicotine strength is the OXBAR Maglink 50000?
50mg, well above the UAE’s 20mg/mL cap under UAE.S 5030:2018 — we do not describe it as compliant. Check current MoIAT/ECAS guidance before ordering.
How much does the OXBAR Maglink 50000 cost in the UAE?
AED 40 per device at Vapor AE, genuine stock covered by the Authenticity Guarantee.
Which OXBAR Maglink 50000 flavour is the best seller?
Vapor AE has not published per-flavour sales data for this model, and we have not tasted the range ourselves, so we cannot name a best seller without guessing. The 6 flavours are listed above.
How does the cost per puff compare with the Tri Fusion 45000 and Magic Maze 2?
At AED 40 for 50,000 puffs, the Maglink works out to about 0.08 fils per puff — cheaper than the Tri Fusion 45000 (about 0.11 fils per puff at AED 49 for 45,000 puffs) and the Magic Maze 2 (about 0.225 fils per puff at AED 45 for 20,000 puffs).
What does the built-in screen actually display?
The listing states a built-in screen but doesn’t specify exactly what it shows. Screens on similar devices typically show battery level and sometimes a usage or puff count, but we can’t confirm the exact readout for this specific model without guessing.
Why aren’t e-liquid capacity and coil type listed for this device?
The product page Vapor AE draws this review from simply doesn’t state those two figures. Rather than estimate them from the puff rating, we leave them out and recommend checking the physical packaging or contacting Vapor AE if you need exact figures.
What should I do if the device stops firing before reaching 50,000 puffs?
Since this device is rechargeable via USB Type-C, try charging it fully before assuming it’s faulty. If it still won’t fire after a full charge, treat it as having reached the end of its life rather than something to keep troubleshooting.
How should I dispose of this device when it’s finished?
It’s a rechargeable device with a built-in lithium battery, so it should never go into general household waste. Dispose of it as e-waste once the e-liquid runs out, and keep it away from children and pets because of the remaining nicotine.
Last updated: 28 September 2026. This OXBAR Maglink 50000 review is not medical or legal advice. This product contains nicotine, an addictive substance, and is for adults aged 18 and over. Read the responsible vaping and health disclaimer.
Reviewed by Ismail Hossain, Founder & Product Specialist — Last reviewed: 28 September 2026.
Products on this site contain nicotine, an addictive substance. Sale restricted to adults 18+.
Authenticity Guarantee: https://vaporae.com/authenticity-guarantee/ | Responsible Vaping Health Disclaimer: https://vaporae.com/responsible-vaping-health-disclaimer/